top of page
Copy of Virtual Programming (10).png


Lane HS Cropped - Somber.jpg

Founding Artistic Director

Lane Savadove (he/him) is the Founding Artistic Director of EgoPo Classic Theater, now in its 27th season. He has directed over 40 productions locally, regionally, Off-Broadway, and on NPR. He is a TCG Leadership recipient, Independence Fellow, Drama League Directing Fellow, and Henry Luce Fellow, for which he served as the Resident Director of the National Cultural Center of Indonesia in Surakarta, Java, where he forged a company with Javanese artists. Notable productions: World premiere of John Guare’s Lydie Breeze Trilogy; Beckett’s Company (NPR, Phila Fringe); world premiere of Tennessee Williams’ House Not Meant to Stand (Southern Repertory); dual version of Genet’s The Maids (Jean Cocteau Rep.); Wedekind’s Spring Awakening (Annenberg); Maeterlinck’s Bluebird (Mandell Theater). His EgoPo production of Chekhov’s The Seagull won Philadelphia’s Barrymore Awards for Outstanding Production and Set, among six nominations. He is a Professor and Head of Acting and Directing at Rowan University.


Managing Director

Alec Lee Williams (he/him) is a multidisciplinary arts administrator from Odessa, Texas. Previously, he was the inaugural Management Fellow at Paper Mill Playhouse, an 85-year-old, Tony Award-winning institution, where he acted as Board liaison, assisted with their capital campaign, and supported the grants department. Other notable experience includes festival managing the first Neurodiversity New Play Festival in Providence, Rhode Island, cofounding Less Than Three, an immersive arts company, and working as the Finance and Management Intern at 321 Theatrical Management, a Broadway general management firm. Noteworthy producing and devising credits include Hivemind (Less Than Three), Conspiracy Play (Less Than Three), and The Hairy Ape by Eugene O’Neill performed at a homeless shelter (Renegade Productions). Alec’s artistic and managerial work focuses on furthering disability inclusive programming and practices, active audience participation, and arts as service. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Music and a Master of Fine Arts in Arts Administration from Texas Tech University.

Artistic Producer

Dane headshot 3.jpg

Dane Eissler (he/they) is a theatre director/designer, educator, and visual artist. EgoPo Direction: Stairs to the Roof with Lane Savadove, The Nose, Buried Child, UND3RGR0UND, Alice: not your child's wonderland, The Ways of White Folks with Ontaria Kim Wilson; Performance: The Seagull, Lydie Breeze: Part 3; and Production Design: The Nose, And Tell Sad Stories of the Deaths of Queens, Rockaby, Alice: not your child's wonderland. Dane helped launch EgoPo's theater education program at Nebinger Elementary in 2016, and has worked as a guest artist at multiple theater programs in Philadelphia, South Jersey, and Chicago, as well as academic institutions (including his alma mater Rowan University, where he directed a theatrical staging of Beckett's The Lost Ones, among other Beckett short plays). In Philadelphia, Dane has also worked with Azuka Theatre, B.R.A.T. Productions, and The Arrabalitos. In Chicago, Dane was co-founding artistic director of the multidisciplinary pop-up theatre collective, A Dead Whale Productions, and also worked with Rough House Theater, Whiskey Rebellion Theatre, Women of the Now, Megan Stalter's Freakfest, and The Annoyance Theatre.  

Executive Board


Joyce Spindler



Senior Program Manager,

Office of Innovation and Technology, City of Philadelphia

Nick Anselmo pic 2018.jpg

Nicholas Anselmo


Associate Professor of Theater, Drexel University


Dr. Julie Kendall



Professor of Information Technology, Rutgers, Camden

unnamed (1).jpg

Dr. Lisa George


Treasurer & Secretary

Associate Professor of Economics, Hunter College


Dr. Shampa Chatterjee


Research Associate Professor of Physiology, University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Stephanie Creary


Assistant Professor of Management at The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Lane HS Cropped - Somber.jpg

Lane Savadove


President Ex-Officio

EgoPo Artistic Director & Head of Acting at Rowan University


Gail Ehrlich


Fundraising Consultant


Dr. Zenaida Gephardt


Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Rowan University


Julie Rainbow


Social Research Artist and Activist


Julia Hansen


Director, Theater Masters, Aspen, CO, Former President of The Drama League


Douglas Schaller


Director of Development, MGA Partners, Art advisor and research consultant


Dr. Jean Haskell


Founder and President, Haskell Associates Consulting Firm


Melanie Stewart (she/her)

Associate Dean of the College of Performing Arts, Rowan University

Dr. Kenneth E. Kendall


Professor of Information Technology, Rutgers, Camden


Kyle Vos Strache (he/him)

Lawyer, Intellectual Property, Vos-IP


Dr. Marilyn Appel (Chair Emeritus)

Joan Fisher

bottom of page